Wimbleberry Results

CRANBERRY ISLES — The annual Wimbleberry Tennis Tournament took place Aug. 13-16.

Congratulations to the following winners: Men’s Singles, Phillip Boos; Men’s Doubles, Phillip Boos and Owen Roberts; Mixed Doubles, Holly Hartley and Dan McShea; Women’s Singles, Audrey Noether; Women’s Doubles, Audrey Noether and Elissa McBride.

Vicky and Chris Johnston hosted an awards party on Aug. 17. Peter Buchsbaum, was elected president and Phillip Boos and Jane Wilson were elected vice presidents.

For more sports news, pick up a copy of the Mount Desert Islander.


Latest posts by admin (see all)