Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Ellsworth American

1 Printing House Square, Ellsworth, Maine 04605

(207) 667-2576

news@ellsworthamerican.com


 

Chris CrockettPublisher

Chris joined The Ellsworth American in 1995.  He led the digital and sales teams before becoming publisher of The Ellsworth American, Mount Desert Islander, Courier-Gazette, Republican Journal, Camden Herald and The Free Press in 2020. 


Cyndi Wood; Managing Editor

Cyndi is managing editor of The Ellsworth American. The Ellsworth native joined the staff of The American in 2007 as a reporter.


Steve Fuller; Arts and Special Sections Editor

sfuller@ellsworthamerican.com

In addition to editing the Arts & Leisure section, Steve edits special sections including Out & About, Overview, House & Garden and Get Ready for Winter. He lives in Orland.


Scott PaidaCopy Editor

A Verona Island resident and devoted jazz fan, Scott is copy editor at The American.


Jennifer Osborn; Reporter

667-2576

josborn@ellsworthamerican.com

News Reporter Jennifer Osborn covers news and features on the Blue Hill Peninsula and Deer Isle-Stonington. She welcomes tips and story ideas. Contact Jennifer with your suggestions.


Zachary Lanning; Sports Reporter

zlanning@ellsworthamerican.com

Sports reporter Zach Lanning covers Hancock County sports. He comes to Ellsworth by way of New Jersey, which he hopes you don't hold against him.


Malachy Flynn ; Reporter

mflynn@ellsworthamerican.com

Reporter Malachy Flynn covers news on the Schoodic beat, which includes the towns of Eastbrook, Franklin, Hancock, Sorrento, Sullivan, Trenton, Waltham, and Winter Harbor. He also reports on the town of Tremont on Mount Desert Island.


Lizzie Heintz ; Reporter

lheintz@ellsworthamerican.com

Lizzie Heintz is the downtown Ellsworth reporter. She is a dual-national American/British citizen, and got her Bachelor of Science in journalism from Emerson College in 2021 with a minor in photography and a multimedia focus. She welcomes tips and suggestions on any Ellsworth stories.


Business Operations


Kathy Cook; General Manager

Tracy Scheckel; Advertising Manager

Gabe Chaubet; Production Manager

Cathy Marshall; Circulation Manager