New Chairman

BAR HARBOR — Ruth Eveland is chairman of the town council.


Ms. Eveland was elected chairman by unanimous vote at an organizational meeting on June 9.

Outgoing chairman Sandy McFarland was elected vice-chairman, also by unanimous vote.

There was no secretary elected, as changes to the town charter passed by voters on June 8 eliminated that position. The town council now includes Ms. Eveland, Mr. McFarland, Paul Paradis, Peter St. Germain, Jane Disney, Rob Jordan and newly elected member Matt Horton.

For more community news, pick up a copy of the Mount Desert Islander.




This post is from the archives of The Ellsworth American, Mount Desert Islander and

Latest posts by archived (see all)