Marine Resources appointments made

ELLSWORTH —There are 13 members of the Legislature’s Committee on Marine Resources and four of them are from Hancock County. 

Sen. Kimberley Rosen (R-Bucksport), Rep. William “Billy Bob” Faulkingham (R-Winter Harbor), Rep. Sherm Hutchins (R-Penobscot) and Rep. Genevieve McDonald (D-Stonington) are on the committee chaired by Sen. Dave Miramant (D-Knox County).

The committee considers policies related to the Department of Marine Resources; Marine Patrol; commercial and recreational marine fisheries management, licensing and enforcement; marine science and research; shellfish sanitation and management; and aquaculture.

COVID-19 will affect the way committee members will interact with the public. Hearings and work sessions will be conducted virtually (via Zoom) for the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *