Student notes

The University of Maine at Augusta has announced its 2020 spring semester dean’s list.

The following area students were named to the list:

Heather Halliday, Bar Harbor; Raven Radziewicz, Bar Harbor; Mckenzie Young, Bar Harbor; Laura Johnson, Birch Harbor; Laura Cass, Blue Hill; Jessica Kardos, Blue Hill; Stephanie McGuire, Blue Hill; Nolan Soucie, Bucksport; Cindy Polley, East Orland; Jennifer Grundy Trowbridge, Eastbrook; Carol Lyons, Ellsworth; Caitlyn Perez, Ellsworth; Adriana Richard, Franklin; Peter Starkey, Franklin; Elizabeth Stanley, Lamoine; Rachel Barnes, Orland; Kyra Martin, Orland; Saige Brages, Stonington; Makayla Damon, Stonington; Stacy Grant, Sullivan; Hannah Whalen, Sullivan; Alicia Lawson, Surry; Jimmy Merrill, Trenton; Zach Asbury, Waltham.

Raisha Lipski of Trenton was named to the spring 2020 dean’s list at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, N.Y.

Aryana Beal, Jasmine Church, Dayana Ortiz Garcia, Anna Taylor, Madelyn Willey and Rodrigo Zamora Paniagua of Narraguagus Junior/Senior High School in Harrington were among 31 recent graduates of Washington County high schools to receive $4,000 annual college scholarships from the Worthington Scholarship Foundation.

Bates College has announced its dean’s list for the fall semester that ended in December 2019. This is a distinction earned by students whose cumulative grade point average is 3.8 or higher.

The following area students were named to the list:

Eleanor Shields of Bar Harbor, a 2016 graduate of Mount Desert Island High School. Shields, the daughter of Dwayne A. Shields and Karen A. Shields of Bar Harbor, is a senior majoring in psychology and rhetoric and minoring in education.

Jake Ressel of Bar Harbor, a 2017 graduate of Mount Desert Island High School. Ressel, the son of Stephen Ressel and Karen Ressel of Bar Harbor, is a sophomore majoring in environmental studies and minoring in history.

Abbey Frost of Ellsworth, a 2016 graduate of George Stevens Academy. Frost, the daughter of Jack A. Frost and Brenda L. Frost of Ellsworth, is a senior majoring in politics and minoring in history.

Adriana Richard of Franklin is one of eight recipients of the 2020 University Credit Union Scholarship. Each year, UCU awards scholarships of $1,000 to students attending each University of Maine System institution as well as Maine Maritime Academy. Richard will attend the University of Maine at Augusta to study public administration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *