Student notes

Several students from Hancock County were named to the spring 2018 dean’s list at the University of Maine in Orono.

Dean’s list students are required to complete 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The following area students were named to the list: Casco Haley, Amherst; Irene Neal, Aurora; Hannah Bouchard, Bar Harbor; Caroline Bromberg, Bar Harbor; Molly Brown, Bar Harbor; Jennifer Clemens, Bar Harbor; Ryan Cox, Bar Harbor; Kristina King, Bar Harbor; Nicholas Merriam, Bar Harbor; Molly Moon, Bar Harbor; Sierra Tapley, Bar Harbor; Christina Closson, Bernard; Samuel Elliott, Blue Hill; Willem Hilliard, Blue Hill; Lara Naisbitt, Blue Hill; Erin Niehoff, Blue Hill; Claudio Van Duijn, Blue Hill; Nicholas Chouinard, Bucksport; Nathaniel Cole, Bucksport; Jade Darragh, Bucksport; Tyler DuPont, Bucksport; Gabriel Flegel, Bucksport; Ila Grindle, Bucksport; Kaylee Grindle, Bucksport; Jessica Swazey, Bucksport; Arlena Tolmasoff, Bucksport; Harrison Blake, Castine; Kimberly Hunt, Corea; Madison Campbell, Dedham; Reed Davis, Dedham; Breannah Geiser, Dedham; Sierra Semmel, Dedham; Linley Wakeland, Dedham; Jordyn Judkins, Deer Isle; Megan Weed, Deer Isle; Justin Brown, Ellsworth; Nadine Lewis, Ellsworth; Kyle Lima, Ellsworth; Jennifer Miers, Ellsworth; Erin Nason, Ellsworth; Ashley Oleson, Ellsworth; Aaron Scillia, Ellsworth; John Somes, Ellsworth; Austin Stover, Ellsworth; Alec Toothaker, Ellsworth; Jared Wright, Ellsworth; Heather Havey, Franklin; Taylor Merchant, Franklin; Laura Whitney, Great Pond; Brian Awalt, Hancock; Stella Ligon, Hancock; Baron Shaheen, Harborside; Ivy Wallace, Lamoine; Brody Campbell, Mariaville; Isaac Tremblay, Mariaville; Megan Howell, Mount Desert; Samuel Johnson, Mount Desert; Elizabeth Woolfolk, Mount Desert; Stacy Sawyer, Orland; Brooke Wentworth, Penobscot; Tate Yoder, Penobscot; Liam Adams, Sargentville; Devin Christianson, Seal Cove; Abigail Irvine, Seal Cove; Kaitlyn Mazur, Sorrento; Ralph Magnani, Southwest Harbor; Maria Cormier, Sullivan; Jennie Daley, Sullivan; James Huff, Sullivan; Hanna Jordan, Surry; Stephen Thomas Krichels, Surry; Hannah Murphy, Trenton; Kirsten Richards, Trenton; Lindsey Robbins, Trenton; Kayla Gray, Verona Island; Nicholas Jordan, Waltham; Liam Flubacher, Winter Harbor.

Chelsea Alley of Winter Harbor, a rising senior environmental studies major at Hollins University in Roanoke, Va., was named to the university’s dean’s list for the 2018 spring semester.

To attain this distinction, students must earn at least a 3.5 average on a 4.0 grading scale.

Alley is the daughter of Jeff and Angela Alley of Winter Harbor and is a graduate of Sumner Memorial High School.

Breanna Hamby of Orland graduated cum laude with a degree in health sciences from James Madison University in Harrisonburg, Va., on May 4. 2018.

Haley Sattler of Ellsworth was named to the 2018 spring semester dean’s list at Simmons College in Boston.

To qualify for dean’s list status, undergraduate students must obtain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher, based on 12 or more credit hours of work in classes using the letter grade system.

Jessie Andrews of Brooksville graduated from the Rochester Institute of Technology in Rochester, N.Y., in May.

Andrews received a bachelor’s degree in museum studies.

Whitney Saunders of Ellsworth was named to the dean’s list for the spring 2018 semester at Norwich University in Northfield, Vt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *