Student notes

Maine Maritime Academy recently announced its dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester.

Students named to the dean’s list have earned a grade point average of 3.3 or above on a 4.0 scale.

The following students from Hancock County were named to the list:

Spencer Baron, Mariaville; Tyler Brenton, Penobscot; Maximilian Bueche, Southwest Harbor; Dylan Bunker, Bucksport; Rachel Bunker, Ellsworth; Justin Burgess, Orland; Jennifer Burton, Castine; Eleanor Carr, Bucksport; Lilah Chaar, Ellsworth; Zizhe Chen, Castine; Derek Clark, Castine; Colby Clarke, Ellsworth; John Fendl, Ellsworth; James Gillway, East Orland; Jordan Hanscom, Sullivan; Keith Jordan, Waltham; Jessica Lindsay, Mariaville; Brady MacLeod, Bucksport; Riley MacLeod, Bucksport; Joseph Maier, Blue Hill; Martin Manning, Castine; James Markos, Blue Hill; Sarah Markwood, Prospect Harbor; Kamen McLean, Birch Harbor; Emine Mutlu, Hancock; Nicholas Niehoff, Blue Hill; Shelby O’Neil, Bar Harbor; Cole Pettegrow, Southwest Harbor; Liam Pitchford, Bucksport; Samuel Reed, Castine; Hayden Sattler, Ellsworth; Mitchell Small, Verona Island; Nathaniel Snow, Trenton; Cassandra Spinazola, Castine; Brandon St. Germain, Ellsworth; Quinn Stackpole, Castine; Matthew Stewart, Bucksport; Jeffery Weeks, Ellsworth; Josiah Welch, Bar Harbor; Aylen Wolf, Surry; Jennifer Wright, Castine; Caroline Yates, Orland.

The University of Maine at Augusta has announced its 2017 dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must earn a 3.25 grade point average for the given semester and be enrolled full time.

The following students from Hancock County were named to the list:

Mckenzie Young, Bar Harbor; Jessica Bass, Bass Harbor; Erin Efron, Brooklin; Alana Boisvert, Bucksport; Eric Davis, Bucksport; Brandon Kelley, Bucksport; Marissa Thompson, Bucksport; Chelsea Frederick, Dedham; Leeanna Conners, Ellsworth; Jayne Kelton, Ellsworth; Normand Roberge, Ellsworth; Ashleen Sullivan, Ellsworth; Nathan Eisworth, Franklin; Jani Mesiniemi, Mount Desert; Molly Orcutt, Orland; Elas Seip, Otis; Rachelle Bell, Penobscot; Kiersten Rounseville, Seal Harbor; Kirsten Tenney, Sorrento; Saige Brages, Stonington; Tori Jones, Sullivan; Jennifer Stanley, Surry.

Whitney Alisa Saunders of Ellsworth was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester at Norwich University in Northfield, Vt.

Morgan Barkhouse of Ellsworth was named to the provost’s list at Hofstra University in Hempstead, N.Y., after earning a perfect 4.0 grade point average during the fall 2017 semester.

Chelsea Elizabeth Alley, a junior environmental studies major at Hollins University in Roanoke, Va., has been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester. To attain this distinction, students must earn at least a 3.5 average on a 4.0 grading scale.

Alley is the daughter of Jeff and Angela Alley of Winter Harbor. She is a graduate of Sumner Memorial High School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *