Student notes

The University of Maine recently announced its dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester.

Dean’s list honors are awarded to students who complete 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The following students from Hancock County were named to the list:

Casco Haley, Amherst; Irene Neal, Jacob Neal, Aurora; Sierra Bloom, Caroline Bromberg, Molly Brown, Jennifer Clemens, Nathan Vonder Haar, Ian Wanner, Bar Harbor; Kathleen Murphy, Bass Harbor; Willem Hilliard, Erin Niehoff, Adreanna Simmons, Blue Hill; Jade Darragh, Gabriel Flegel, Ila Grindle, Kaylee Grindle, River Robertson, Arlena Tolmasoff, Bucksport; Justin Willis, Castine; Delaney Woodward, Corea; Tessa Byard, Daniel Davis, Reed Davis, Brittney Nickerson, Sierra Semmel, Dedham; Jordyn Judkins, Megan Weed, Deer Isle; Samantha Boothby, Samantha Davis, Darian Goggin, Kyle Lima, Erin Nason, Ashley Oleson, Aaron Scillia, John Somes, Austin Stover, Alec Toothaker, Ellsworth; Heather Havey, Franklin; Laura Whitney, Great Pond; Stella Ligon, Julia Tardy, Hancock; Baron Shaheen, Harborside; Nicole Brown, Linnea Rogers, Ivy Wallace, Lamoine; Brody Campbell, Isaac Tremblay, Mariaville; Megan Howell, Samuel Johnson, Madeleine Macauley, Jane Pappas, Mount Desert; Mea Clark, Northeast Harbor; Stacy Sawyer, Orland; Tate Yoder, Penobscot; Devin Christianson, Abigail Irvine, Seal Cove; Maria Cormier, Jennie Daley, Rebecca Grinnan, James Huff, Ian LaRiviere, Sullivan; Cynthia Thielen, Surry; Hannah Murphy, Brigitte Parady, Lindsey Robbins, Nicholas Soper, Trenton; Kayla Gray, Colleen Lucy, Brittney Moran, Verona Island; Nicholas Jordan, Waltham.

Six area students were recently named to the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester at the University of New Hampshire in Durham, N.H.

Named to the list were Delaney Davis of Holden (highest honors); Sara Willis of Lamoine (highest honors); Sarah Shelton of Ellsworth (highest honors); Abby Andrews of Brooksville (high honors); Emma Watras of Seal Cove (high honors); and Jessica Joyce of Stonington (high honors).

Lakota Bowen of Blue Hill was named to the dean’s list for the 2017 fall term at Knox College in Galesburg, Ill. Bowen is a graduate of George Stevens Academy.

Samuel L. Carignan of Bar Harbor was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester at Clarkson University in Potsdam, N.Y. Carignan is a sophomore majoring in aeronautical/mechanical engineering.

Corey Gray of Penobscot was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester at Lasell College in Newton, Mass. Gray is majoring in fashion communication and promotion and is a member of the Class of 2019.

Oliver Scott, a native of Blue Hill, was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester at Ithaca College in Ithaca, N.Y. Scott is majoring in music education.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *