Dillon Takes Truck Race

LEBANON, Tenn. — Austin Dillon passed Johnny Sauter with 23 laps to go and did not look back, winning Friday night’s Truck Series race at Nashville Superspeedway for his first trip to victory lane this season.

Dillon, who won two races in 2010, picked up his third career win and his first since September 2010 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Following Dillon and Sauter across the finish line were Timothy Peters in third, Nelson Piquet Jr. in fourth and Parker Kligerman in fifth.

Todd Bodine, James Buescher, David Starr, Elliott Sadler and Joey Coulter rounded out the top 10.

Top 10 leaders after 12 of 25: 1. Sauter-431, 2. Dillon-413, 3. Buescher-389, 4. Whitt-388, 5. Peters-384, 6. Crafton-377, 7. Kligerman-373, 8. Coulter-366, 9. Hornaday-362, 10. Bodine-350.

For more sports news, pick up a copy of The Ellsworth American.

Fenceviewer Staff

Latest posts by Fenceviewer Staff (see all)